

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Tribal Council 17763 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 10-062 Version: 2 Name: Appointment of CNB Advisory Board members

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 5/12/2010 In control: TRIBAL COUNCIL

 On agenda:
 6/14/2010
 Final action:
 6/14/2010

 Enactment date:
 6/14/2010
 Enactment #:
 R-52-10

Title: A RESOLUTION APPOINTING CHEROKEE NATION TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE

CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

Sponsors: Bradley Cobb

Indexes: Advisory Board Members, Cherokee Nation Businesses

Code sections: N/A - Not Applicable

Attachments: 1. R-52-10

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/21/2010	2	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF	Signed	
6/14/2010	2	TRIBAL COUNCIL	Approved	Pass
5/27/2010	2	RULES COMMITTEE	Approved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING CHEROKEE NATION TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBERS TO THE CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation, since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of self-government on behalf of the Cherokee People; and,

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America; and

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation has authorized the Cherokee Nation Tribal Council to appoint advisory board members as stated in Legislative Act 35-02 as amended by Legislative Act 15-10; and,

WHEREAS, It is beneficial to the Cherokee people that their representatives serve as Advisory Board members to Tribal Corporations.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Cherokee Nation through its Tribal Council, that Councilors Bill John Baker, Meredith Frailey, Cara Cowan Watts, Chris Soap, Jack D. Baker and Harley Buzzard be appointed new members to the Cherokee Nation Businesses Board of Directors as Advisory members to serve four (4) year terms provided they remain Council Members.