header-left header-right
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name: TRIBAL COUNCIL
Type: Tribal Council
Meeting location: Council Chambers

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<June 2017><<
June 2017
SMTWTFS
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       

Jun, 2017

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Bryan Warner Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 bryan-warner@cherokee.org   District 6 - Sequoyah
Buel Anglen Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 buel-anglen@cherokee.org   District 13 - Tulsa
Curtis Snell Councilor8/14/2013 8/14/2017 curtis-snell@cherokee.org   District 9 - Delaware - South
David Thornton, Sr. Councilor8/14/2013 8/14/2017 david-thornton@cherokee.org   District 5 - Redbird
David Walkingstick Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 david-walkingstick@cherokee.org   District 3 - Cherokee South
Dick Lay Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 dick-lay@cherokee.org   District 12 - Cooweescoowee
Don Garvin Councilor8/14/2013 8/14/2017 don-garvin@cherokee.org   District 4 - Three Rivers
Frankie Hargis Councilor8/14/2013 8/14/2017 frankie-hargis@cherokee.org   District 7 - Trail of Tears - West
Harley Buzzard Councilor8/14/2013 8/14/2017 harley-buzzard@cherokee.org   District 10 - Delaware - North
Jack D. Baker Councilor8/14/2013 8/14/2017 jack-baker@cherokee.org   At Large
Janees Taylor Councilor8/14/2013 8/14/2017 janees-taylor@cherokee.org   District 15 - Mayes
Joe Byrd Speaker8/14/2013 8/14/2017 joe-byrd@cherokee.org   District 2 - Cherokee Northeast
Keith Austin Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 keith-austin@cherokee.org   District 14 - Rogers
Rex Jordan Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 rex-jordan@cherokee.org   District 1 - Cherokee West
Shawn Crittenden Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 shawn-crittenden@cherokee.org   District 8 - Trail of Tears East
Victoria Vazquez Deputy Speaker 10/22/2013 8/14/2017 victoria-vazquez@cherokee.org   District 11 - Craig
Wanda Hatfield Councilor8/14/2015 8/14/2019 wanda-hatfield@cherokee.org   At Large
A. Adoption of Tribal Council Rules of Procedure The Cherokee Nation Tribal Council shall establish its rules for its credentials, decorum, and procedure. Pursuant to Article V Cherokee Constitution Section 2. B. Amendments to Rules of Procedure These Rules of Procedure may be amended by majority vote of the Tribal Council at any official Regular meeting only, with a quorum present. Pursuant to Article V Cherokee Constitution Section 4, no business shall be conducted by the Council unless two-thirds (2/3) of the members thereof regularly elected and qualified shall be in attendance, which member shall constitute a quorum. Twelve (12) Councilors shall constitute two-thirds (2/3) need to reach a quorum. Councilors offering amendments shall present them in writing before the Rules Committee for consideration C. Suspension of Rules of Procedure The suspension of any of these Rules of Procedure shall require a two-thirds (2/3) vote of the Tribal Council and shall specify which rule is to be temporarily suspended for the particular meeting.