header-left header-right
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name: TRIBAL COUNCIL
Type: Tribal Council
Meeting location: Council Chambers

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<March 2020><<
March 2020
SMTWTFS
       
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Mar, 2020

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
TRIBAL COUNCIL 6:00 PM (CANCELED)     Export to iCalendar
CANCELLED * for the public safety of our citizens and help prevent the spread of COVID-19 (Coronavirus) the Council has cancelled this meeting. ALL BUSINESS ITEMS WILL BE ADDRESSED AT THE NEXT COUNCIL MEETING.
Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Canaan Duncan Councilor1/16/2019 8/14/2021 canaan-duncan@cherokee.org   District 7 - Trail of Tears - West
Daryl Legg Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023     District 6 - Sequoyah
Dora Patzkowski Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023     District 12 - Cooweescoowee
E. O. "JR." Smith Councilor8/14/2017 8/14/2021 eo-smith@cherokee.org   District 5 - Redbird
Harley Buzzard Councilor8/14/2017 8/14/2021 harley-buzzard@cherokee.org   District 10 - Delaware North
Janees Taylor Councilor8/14/2017 8/14/2021 janees-taylor@cherokee.org   District 15 - Mayes
Joe Byrd Speaker8/14/2017 8/14/2021 joe-byrd@cherokee.org   District 2 - Cherokee Northeast
Joe Deere Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023     District 13 - Tulsa
Julia Coates Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023     At Large
Keith Austin Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023 keith-austin@cherokee.org   District 14 - Rogers
Mary Baker Shaw Councilor8/14/2017 8/14/2021 mary-shaw@cherokee.org   At Large
Mike Dobbins Councilor8/14/2017 8/14/2021 mike-dobbins@cherokee.org   District 4 - Three Rivers
Mike Shambaugh Councilor8/14/2017 8/14/2021 mike-shambaugh@cherokee.org   District 9 - Delaware South
Rex Jordan Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023 rex-jordan@cherokee.org   District 1 - Cherokee West
Shawn Crittenden Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023 shawn-crittenden@cherokee.org   District 8 - Trail of Tears East
Victoria Vazquez Deputy Speaker 8/14/2017 8/14/2021 victoria-vazquez@cherokee.org   District 11 - Craig
Wes Nofire Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023     District 3 - Cherokee South
A. Adoption of Tribal Council Rules of Procedure The Cherokee Nation Tribal Council shall establish its rules for its credentials, decorum, and procedure. Pursuant to Article V Cherokee Constitution Section 2. B. Amendments to Rules of Procedure These Rules of Procedure may be amended by majority vote of the Tribal Council at any official Regular meeting only, with a quorum present. Pursuant to Article V Cherokee Constitution Section 4, no business shall be conducted by the Council unless two-thirds (2/3) of the members thereof regularly elected and qualified shall be in attendance, which member shall constitute a quorum. Twelve (12) Councilors shall constitute two-thirds (2/3) need to reach a quorum. Councilors offering amendments shall present them in writing before the Rules Committee for consideration C. Suspension of Rules of Procedure The suspension of any of these Rules of Procedure shall require a two-thirds (2/3) vote of the Tribal Council and shall specify which rule is to be temporarily suspended for the particular meeting.