header-left header-right
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name: TRIBAL COUNCIL
Type: Tribal Council
Meeting location: Council Chambers

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<December 2021><<
December 2021
SMTWTFS
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       

Dec, 2021

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Candessa Tehee Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2029
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 candessa-tehee@cherokee.org   District 2 - Tahlequah
Danny Callison Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2029
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 danny-callison@cherokee.org   District 15 - Cooweescoowee South
Daryl Legg Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 daryl-legg@cherokee.org   District 6 - Sequoyah
Dora Patzkowski Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 dora-patzkowski@cherokee.org   District 12 - Cooweescoowee West
E. O. "JR." Smith Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2025
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 eo-smith@cherokee.org   District 5 - Redbird
Joe Deere Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 joe-deere@cherokee.org   District 13 - Gadusi
Johnny Kidwell Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2029
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 johnny-kidwell@cherokee.org   At Large
Joshua Sam Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2029
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 joshua-sam@cherokee.org   District 7 - Flint
Julia Coates Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 julia-coates@cherokee.org   At Large
Keith Austin Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2023
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 keith-austin@cherokee.org   District 14 - Cooweescoowee Central
Melvina Shotpouch Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2029
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 melvina-shotpouch@cherokee.org   District 10 - Delaware
Mike Dobbins Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2025
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 mike-dobbins@cherokee.org   District 4 - Three Rivers
Mike Shambaugh Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2025
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 mike-shambaugh@cherokee.org   District 9 - Salina
Rex Jordan Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2023
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 rex-jordan@cherokee.org   District 1 - Hulbert
Shawn Crittenden Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2023
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 shawn-crittenden@cherokee.org   District 8 - Goingsnake
Victoria Vazquez Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2025
8/14/2021 8/14/2025 victoria-vazquez@cherokee.org   District 11 - Cooweescoowee North
Wes Nofire Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2019 8/14/2023 wes-nofire@cherokee.org   District 3 - Tenkiller
A. Adoption of Tribal Council Rules of Procedure The Cherokee Nation Tribal Council shall establish its rules for its credentials, decorum, and procedure. Pursuant to Article V Cherokee Constitution Section 2. B. Amendments to Rules of Procedure These Rules of Procedure may be amended by majority vote of the Tribal Council at any official Regular meeting only, with a quorum present. Pursuant to Article V Cherokee Constitution Section 4, no business shall be conducted by the Council unless two-thirds (2/3) of the members thereof regularly elected and qualified shall be in attendance, which member shall constitute a quorum. Twelve (12) Councilors shall constitute two-thirds (2/3) need to reach a quorum. Councilors offering amendments shall present them in writing before the Rules Committee for consideration C. Suspension of Rules of Procedure The suspension of any of these Rules of Procedure shall require a two-thirds (2/3) vote of the Tribal Council and shall specify which rule is to be temporarily suspended for the particular meeting.