header-left header-right
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name: RULES COMMITTEE
Type: Committee
Meeting location: Tribal Council Offices

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<March 2024><<
March 2024
SMTWTFS
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Mar, 2024

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Candessa Tehee Councilor8/14/2021 8/14/2025 candessa-tehee@cherokee.org  
Codey Poindexter Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2031
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 codey-poindexter@cherokee.org  
Danny Callison Councilor8/14/2021 8/14/2025 danny-callison@cherokee.org  
Daryl Legg Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 daryl-legg@cherokee.org  
Dora Patzkowski Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 dora-patzkowski@cherokee.org  
E. O. "JR." Smith Councilor8/14/2021 8/14/2025 eo-smith@cherokee.org  
Joe Deere Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 joe-deere@cherokee.org  
Johnny Kidwell Co Chair
Termed-out: 8/14/2029
9/1/2023 8/14/2025 johnny-kidwell@cherokee.org  
Joshua Sam Councilor8/14/2021 8/14/2025 joshua-sam@cherokee.org  
Julia Coates Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2027
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 julia-coates@cherokee.org  
Kevin Easley Jr. Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2031
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 kevin-easley@cherokee.org  
Lisa Hall Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2031
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 lisa-hall@cherokee.org  
Melvina Shotpouch Councilor8/14/2021 8/14/2025 melvina-shotpouch@cherokee.org  
Mike Dobbins Councilor8/14/2021 8/14/2025 mike-dobbins@cherokee.org  
Mike Shambaugh Chair8/14/2021 8/14/2025 mike-shambaugh@cherokee.org  
Sasha Blackfox-Qualls Councilor
Termed-out: 8/14/2031
8/14/2023 8/14/2027 sasha-blackfox-qualls@cherokee.org  
Victoria Vazquez Councilor8/14/2021 8/14/2025 victoria-vazquez@cherokee.org  
1. Jurisdiction: a. Law and Justice b. Election Services (Periodically) c. Codification of Laws d. All Intergovernmental and Intergovernmental Affairs. 2. Appointments and confirmation: The executive branch shall submit the identies of potential appointees to committees, boards and toher positions for Public trust of the Cherokee Nation at least ten (10) days prior to the Rules Committee meeting, at which the Council will decide whether to pass the issue of confirmation on to the full Council. The Rules Committee shall be authorized to conduct appropriate background checks on potential appointees provided that said report shall not unduly violate the privacy of said individual.