header-left header-right
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name: RULES COMMITTEE
Type: Committee
Meeting location: Tribal Council Offices

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<August 2019><<
August 2019
SMTWTFS
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       

Aug, 2019

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Canaan Duncan Councilor1/16/2019 8/14/2021 canaan-duncan@cherokee.org  
Daryl Legg Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023    
Dora Patzkowski Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023    
E. O. "JR." Smith Councilor8/15/2017 8/14/2021 eo-smith@cherokee.org  
Harley Buzzard Councilor8/15/2017 8/14/2021 harley-buzzard@cherokee.org  
Janees Taylor Councilor8/15/2017 8/14/2021 janees-taylor@cherokee.org  
Joe Byrd Chair8/15/2017 8/14/2021 joe-byrd@cherokee.org  
Joe Deere Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023    
Julia Coates Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023    
Keith Austin Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023 keith-austin@cherokee.org  
Mary Baker Shaw Councilor8/15/2017 8/14/2021 mary-shaw@cherokee.org  
Mike Dobbins Councilor8/15/2017 8/14/2021 mike-dobbins@cherokee.org  
Mike Shambaugh Councilor8/15/2017 8/14/2021 mike-shambaugh@cherokee.org  
Rex Jordan Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023 rex-jordan@cherokee.org  
Shawn Crittenden Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023 shawn-crittenden@cherokee.org  
Victoria Vazquez Councilor8/15/2017 8/14/2021 victoria-vazquez@cherokee.org  
Wes Nofire Councilor8/14/2019 8/14/2023    
1. Jurisdiction: a. Law and Justice b. Election Services (Periodically) c. Codification of Laws d. All Intergovernmental and Intergovernmental Affairs. 2. Appointments and confirmation: The executive branch shall submit the identies of potential appointees to committees, boards and toher positions for Public trust of the Cherokee Nation at least ten (10) days prior to the Rules Committee meeting, at which the Council will decide whether to pass the issue of confirmation on to the full Council. The Rules Committee shall be authorized to conduct appropriate background checks on potential appointees provided that said report shall not unduly violate the privacy of said individual.