

Council of the Cherokee Nation Agenda - Final

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Tribal Council Offices

RULES COMMITTEE

Joe Byrd, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Thursday, September 26, 2019 1:00 PM

CALL TO ORDER

INVOCATION

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

August 29, 2019 - Regular session

REPORTS:

Marshal Service - Shannon Buhl

Office of the Attorney General - Chrissi Nimmo

FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin

Tax Commission - Sharon Swepston

Gaming Commission - Jamie Hummingbird

Human Resources - Nason Morton

OLD BUSINESS

None pending.

NEW BUSINESS

1.	<u>19-066</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF CARRIE PHILPOTT AS A MEMBER OF THE REGISTRATION COMMITTEE		
		Sponsors:	Keith Austin, Janees Taylor, Rex Jordan, Mike Shambaugh, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith, Dora Patzkowski, Victoria Vazquez and Canaan Duncan	
2.	<u>19-067</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF FARRELL PRATER AS A MEMBER OF THE REGISTRATION COMMITTEE		
		Sponsors:	Keith Austin, Janees Taylor, Rex Jordan, Mike Shambaugh, Daryl Legg, Dora Patzkowski, E. O. "JR." Smith, Victoria Vazquez and Canaan Duncan	
3.	<u>19-068</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF VALERIE ROGERS AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE COMPREHENSIVE CARE AGENCY (PACE)		
		Sponsors:	Mike Shambaugh, Rex Jordan, Dora Patzkowski, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, Keith Austin, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith and Canaan Duncan	
4.	<u>19-069</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF BRANDI PAYTON AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE COMPREHENSIVE CARE AGENCY (PACE)		
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Rex Jordan, Dora Patzkowski, Janees Taylor, Keith Austin, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith, Canaan Duncan and Victoria Vazquez	
5.	<u>19-070</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF WAYNE COLDWELL AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE HEALTH PARTNERS		
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Rex Jordan, Dora Patzkowski, Janees Taylor, Keith Austin, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith, Canaan Duncan, Mike Dobbins and Victoria Vazquez	
6.	<u>19-071</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF BRIAN HAIL AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE HEALTH PARTNERS		
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Rex Jordan, Dora Patzkowski, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, Keith Austin, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith, Canaan Duncan and Mike Dobbins	
7.	<u>19-072</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF RICKY KELLY AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE HEALTH PARTNERS		
		Sponsors:	Mike Shambaugh, Rex Jordan, Dora Patzkowski, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, E. O. "JR." Smith, Daryl Legg, Keith Austin, Canaan Duncan and Mike Dobbins	

8.	19-073 A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF DR. F MONTGOMERY AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE HEALT		ON CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF DR. ROGER RY AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE HEALTH PARTNERS	
		Sponsors:	Janees Taylor, Victoria Vazquez, E. O. "JR." Smith, Mike Shambaugh, Dora Patzkowski, Daryl Legg, Rex Jordan, Canaan Duncan, Mike Dobbins and Keith Austin	
9.	19-074 A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTM MEMBER OF CHEROKEE HEALTH PARTNERS		ON CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF AMI SAMS AS A BOARD CHEROKEE HEALTH PARTNERS	
		Sponsors:	Mike Shambaugh, Rex Jordan, Dora Patzkowski, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, Keith Austin, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith, Canaan Duncan and Mike Dobbins	
10.	<u>19-075</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF DR. STEPHEN JONES AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE HEALTH PARTNERS		
		Sponsors:	Dora Patzkowski, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, E. O. "JR." Smith, Mike Shambaugh, Daryl Legg, Rex Jordan, Joe Deere, Mike Dobbins, Canaan Duncan and Keith Austin	
11.	<u>19-076</u>	THE CAREER	R READINESS ACT	
		Sponsors:	Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith, Shawn Crittenden, Keith Austin, Joe Byrd, Joe Deere, Mike Dobbins, Canaan Duncan, Rex Jordan, Dora Patzkowski, Mike Shambaugh, Janees Taylor and Victoria Vazquez	
12.	<u>19-077</u>	THE DURBIN	FEELING LANGUAGE PRESERVATION ACT	
		Sponsors:	Rex Jordan, Keith Austin, Dora Patzkowski, Joe Deere, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, Mike Shambaugh, Mike Dobbins, Canaan Duncan, Joe Byrd, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith and Shawn Crittenden	
13.	<u>19-079</u>	AN ACT AMENDING LA-12-19; THE HOUSING, JOBS, AND SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES ACT OF 2019		
		Sponsors:	Joe Byrd and Wes Nofire	
14.	TMP-382	DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION: TRIBAL COUNCIL TRAVEL EXPENSE POLICY		
		Sponsors:	Joe Byrd	
15.	TMP-383	DISCUSSION GROUP	AND POSSIBLE ACTION: FORMATION OF ELECTION REFORM WORK	
		Sponsors:	Mike Dobbins	

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, October 31st at 1:00 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT