

## **Council of the Cherokee Nation**

Agenda - Final

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

## **RULES COMMITTEE**

Mike Shambaugh, Chair Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org					
CALL TO OR	DER				
INVOCATIO	N				
ROLL CALL					
APPROVAL	OF MINUTES				
	February 27, 2025 - Regular session				
<b>REPORTS</b> :					
	Marshal Service - Daniel Mead				
	Office of the Attorney General - Chad Harsha				
	FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin				
	Tax Commission - Sharon Swepston				
	Gaming Commission - Audra Imhoff				
	Human Resources - Samantha Hendricks				
OLD BUSINE	OLD BUSINESS				
	None pending.				

NEW BUSINESS

1.	<u>25-028</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE RENOMINATION OF CLIFTON PETTIT AS A GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER OF TSUNADELOQUASDI CHEROKEE IMMERSION SCHOOL BOARD			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Candessa Tehee, Sasha Blackfox-Qualls, Melvina Shotpouch, Codey Poindexter and Joe Deere		
2. <u>25-029</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF ROBERTA GIBSON AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE SEQUOYAH HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Candessa Tehee, Sasha Blackfox-Qualls, Codey Poindexter and Joe Deere		
3. <u>25-030</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF THOMAS MERRELL AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TRUST AUTHORITY			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh and Joe Deere		
4. <u>25-031</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF GABE MOSETELLER AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TRUST AUTHORITY			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Mike Dobbins and Joe Deere		
5.	<u>25-032</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF JOHNNIE EARP AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TRUST AUTHORITY			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Melvina Shotpouch and Joe Deere		
6. <u>25-033</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF DIANA STITES ELROD AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION HOME HEALTH SERVICES, INC.			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Codey Poindexter and Joe Deere		
7.	<u>25-034</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF FREDDIE FERRELL AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION HOME HEALTH SERVICES, INC.			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Sasha Blackfox-Qualls, Melvina Shotpouch and Joe Deere		
8.	<u>25-035</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF KATHY ADAIR AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION HOME HEALTH SERVICES, INC.			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Codey Poindexter and Joe Deere		
9.	<u>25-036</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF RON AMOS AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD OF THE CHEROKEE NATION			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Candessa Tehee, Codey Poindexter and Joe Deere		

10. <u>25-037</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF ANTHONY YATES AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CHEROKEE NATION			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Lisa Hall, Codey Poindexter, Candessa Tehee, Mike Dobbins and Joe Deere		
11. <u>25-038</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF CANDLE MELTON AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD OF THE CHEROKEE NATION			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Codey Poindexter, Candessa Tehee, Mike Dobbins and Joe Deere		
12. <u>25-039</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF DIANNA MAYFIELD AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD OF THE CHEROKEE NATION			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Sasha Blackfox-Qualls, Codey Poindexter, Candessa Tehee, Mike Dobbins and Joe Deere		
13. <u>25-040</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF JAMES SIMMONS AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD OF THE CHEROKEE NATION			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Lisa Hall, Codey Poindexter, Candessa Tehee, Mike Dobbins and Joe Deere		
14. <u>25-041</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF FARRELL PRATER AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION REGISTRATION COMMITTEE			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Codey Poindexter, Candessa Tehee, Johnny Kidwell, Joshua Sam and Joe Deere		
15.	<u>25-042</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF CARRIE PHILPOTT AS A MEMBER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION REGISTRATION COMMITTEE			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Codey Poindexter, Candessa Tehee, Johnny Kidwell, Joshua Sam and Joe Deere		
16. <u>25-043</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF NICHOLAS GOODWIN AS A DISTRICT JUDGE OF THE CHEROKEE NATION DISTRICT COURT			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Candessa Tehee, Sasha Blackfox-Qualls, Melvina Shotpouch, Codey Poindexter and Joe Deere		
17.	<u>25-044</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF NATHAN BARNARD AS A DISTRICT JUDGE OF THE CHEROKEE NATION DISTRICT COURT			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Mike Shambaugh, Johnny Kidwell, Candessa Tehee, Melvina Shotpouch, Codey Poindexter, Joshua Sam and Joe Deere		

## ANNOUNCEMENTS

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, April 24th at 1:00 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT