

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final RESOURCE COMMITTEE

E.O. "Junior" Smith, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Monday, August 12, 2024

2:00 PM

Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Smith called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

INVOCATION

Councilor Callison gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

Present 16 - Candessa Tehee; Mike Dobbins; Mike Shambaugh; Melvina Shotpouch; Victoria Vazquez; Danny Callison; Johnny Kidwell; E. O. "JR." Smith; Sasha Blackfox-Qualls; Lisa Hall; Daryl Legg; Codey Poindexter; Dora Patzkowski; Joe Deere; Kevin Easley Jr. and Julia Coates

Late Arrival 1 - Joshua Sam

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Councilor Poindexter moved to approve. Councilor Dobbins seconded the motion. The motion carried.

REPORTS:

Management Resources - David Moore

Mr. Moore gave highlights from the report then offered to answer any questions.

Real Estate Services - Ginger Reeves

Ms. Reeves offered to answer questions from the report provided. Councilor Callison inquired about the process for a will. Councilor Shambaugh requested an update for Oak Hill Piney. Councilor Legg inquired about full bloods having to go through state court.

Secretary of Natural Resources - Christina Justice

Ms. Sydnee Krenek offered to answer questions in the absence of Ms. Justice. She reminded everyone that the fishing derby will be held at the pond behind the casino this year and that the draw hunt applications are open until September 6th. The landfill will be closed this Friday for maintenance.

OLD BUSINESS

None pending.

NEW BUSINESS

1. <u>24-075</u>

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING CHEROKEE NATION TO LEASE TRIBAL TRUST LAND IN OCHELATA OKLAHOMA TO THE WASHINGTON COUNTY CHEROKEE ASSOCIATION (WCCA)

Councilor Deere moved to approve. Councilor Easley seconded the motion. The motion carried.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Councilor Deere moved to adjourn. Councilor Easley seconded the motion. The motion carried at 2:06 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Sydnee Krenek Corey Bunch David Moore Ginger Reeves Shella Bowlin Brooke Neff

VISITORS PRESENT:

John Young Teddye Snell