

# **Council of the Cherokee Nation**

Agenda - Final

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

## **RULES COMMITTEE**

| Joe Byrd, | Chair |
|-----------|-------|
|-----------|-------|

| Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain<br>Phone: 1-800-995-9465,<br>E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org |               |   |                        |  |
|---|---------------|---|------------------------|--|
| Tuesday, No∖  | vember 14, 20 | 17 10:00 AM   | Tribal Council Offices |  |
| C   | CALL TO OR    | DER   |                        |  |
| Π   | NVOCATIO      | N   |                        |  |
| R   | OLL CALL      |   |                        |  |
| А   | PPROVAL       | OF MINUTES  |                        |  |
|   |               | October 26, 2017 - Regular session                  |                        |  |
| R   | EPORTS:       |   |                        |  |
|   |               | Marshal Service - Shannon Buhl                      |                        |  |
|   |               | Office of the Attorney General - Todd Hembree       |                        |  |
|   |               | FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin                            |                        |  |
|   |               | Tax Commission - Sharon Swepston                    |                        |  |
|   |               | Self-Governance - Karen Ketcher                     |                        |  |
|   |               | Gaming Commission - Jamie Hummingbird               |                        |  |
|   |               | Human Resources - Nason Morton                      |                        |  |
| С   | DLD BUSINE    | ESS   |                        |  |
| 1. <u>1</u>   | <u>7-109</u>  | A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF DEACON | I TURNER AS A          |  |

BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC <u>Sponsors:</u> Joe Byrd, Mike Dobbins, Keith Austin, Mike Shambaugh, E. O. "JR." Smith, Janees Taylor, Victoria Vazquez and Wanda Hatfield 2. <u>17-126</u> ACT RELATING TO AMENDMENT OF TITLE 18 ARTICLE 3 SECTION 18 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION GENERAL CORPORATION ACT, INCREASING THE DIVIDENDS, PROVIDING FOR SEVERABILITY AND DECLARING AN EMERGENCY

Sponsors: Dick Lay

#### NEW BUSINESS

1. <u>17-128</u> A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF CAROLYN ALLEN AS THE FIFTH MEMBER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION ELECTION COMMISSION

<u>Sponsors:</u> Rex Jordan, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, Mike Shambaugh, Mary Baker Shaw, E. O. "JR." Smith, Bryan Warner, Mike Dobbins, Wanda Hatfield, Buel Anglen and Harley Buzzard

2. <u>17-129</u> A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF GARY DAN DAVIS AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION FOUNDATION

<u>Sponsors:</u> Bryan Warner

3. <u>17-130</u> A RESOLUTION APPROVING A TREASURY SERVICES AGREEMENT AND GRANTING A LIMITED CONSENT TO BE SUED

<u>Sponsors:</u> Janees Taylor

### ANNOUNCEMENTS

*The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Monday, December 11th at 11:00 a.m.* 

#### ADJOURNMENT