

## Council of the Cherokee Nation Agenda - Final

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

## **RULES COMMITTEE**

Joe Byrd, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Thursday, August 30, 2018 1:00 PM Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

**INVOCATION** 

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

July 10, 2018 - Regular session

**REPORTS:** 

Marshal Service - Shannon Buhl

Office of the Attorney General - Chrissi Nimmo

FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin

Tax Commission - Sharon Swepston

Gaming Commission - Jamie Hummingbird

Human Resources - Nason Morton

**OLD BUSINESS** 

None pending.

**NEW BUSINESS** 

1. <u>18-058</u> A RESOLUTION ELECTING THE OFFICE OF SECRETARY OF THE TRIBAL COUNCIL

**Sponsors:** Janees Taylor

| 2. | 18-059  A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF JAMES S COMMISSIONER OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CHEROK BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS |                                                                                                                                                     |                                                                                                                                                  |
|----|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|    |                                                                                                                                         | Sponsors:                                                                                                                                           | E. O. "JR." Smith, Bryan Warner, Frankie Hargis, Janees Taylor and Rex Jordan                                                                    |
| 3. | <u>18-060</u>                                                                                                                           | A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF DIANNA MAYFIELD AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CHEROKEE NATION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS |                                                                                                                                                  |
|    |                                                                                                                                         | Sponsors:                                                                                                                                           | Joe Byrd, Rex Jordan, Janees Taylor, Frankie Hargis, Bryan Warner and E. O. "JR." Smith                                                          |
| 4. | <u>18-066</u>                                                                                                                           | A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION JUSTICE OF THE CHEROKEE NATION SUPREM                                                                        | ON CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF SHAWNA S. BAKER AS A THE CHEROKEE NATION SUPREME COURT                                                           |
|    |                                                                                                                                         | Sponsors:                                                                                                                                           | Victoria Vazquez, E. O. "JR." Smith, Bryan Warner, Janees Taylor, Mike Dobbins, Wanda Hatfield, Mike Shambaugh, Mary Baker Shaw and Keith Austin |

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, September 27th at 1:00 p.m.

## ADJOURNMENT