

# Council of the Cherokee Nation Agenda - Final

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

## **RULES COMMITTEE**

Joe Byrd, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Thursday, January 31, 2019 1:00 PM Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

**INVOCATION** 

**ROLL CALL** 

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

December 17, 2018 - Regular session

**REPORTS:** 

Marshal Service - Shannon Buhl

Office of the Attorney General - Chrissi Nimmo

FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin

Election Commission - Marcus Fears

Tax Commission - Sharon Swepston

Self-Governance - Karen Ketcher

Gaming Commission - Jamie Hummingbird

Human Resources - Nason Morton

**OLD BUSINESS** 

None pending.

# **NEW BUSINESS**

1.	<u>19-001</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF FANNIE E. ROBINSON AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION TAX COMMISSION  Sponsors: Joe Byrd
2.	19-002	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF DR. STEPHEN JONES AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION HEALTH PARTNERS  **Sponsors:** Mary Baker Shaw and Mike Dobbins
3.	19-003	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF SHAUN SHEPHERD AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC  Sponsors: Janees Taylor, Bryan Warner and Rex Jordan
4.	<u>19-004</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE RENOMINATION OF JOHNNIE EARP AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TRUST AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS <u>Sponsors:</u> Harley Buzzard and Mike Shambaugh
5.	<u>19-005</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF MARTY D. MATLOCK AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION COMMISSION  Sponsors: Wanda Hatfield and Rex Jordan
6.	19-009	DISCUSSION ONLY - AN ACT AMENDING LA-12-16 TITLE 26 "ELECTIONS" OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE ANNOTATED  Sponsors: David Walkingstick

#### **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, February 18th at 1:00 p.m.

### ADJOURNMENT