

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Agenda - Final

RULES COMMITTEE

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Joe Byrd, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

10:00 AM Tuesday, November 17, 2020 **Tribal Council Offices** CALL TO ORDER **INVOCATION** ROLL CALL APPROVAL OF MINUTES October 29, 2020 - Regular session REPORTS: Marshal Service - Shannon Buhl Office of the Attorney General - Sara Hill FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin Tax Commission - Sharon Swepston Gaming Commission - Janice Purcell Human Resources - Alana Casteel **OLD BUSINESS** None pending. **NEW BUSINESS** 20-077 A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING AS CHEROKEE NATION

ELECTION BOARD COMMISSIONER Joe Byrd

Sponsors:

2.	20-078	A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE CHEROKEE NATION ENVIRONMENTAL PROGRAMS CLEAN AIR PROGRAM TO DONATE A SURPLUS PORTABLE BUILDIN TO KAW NATION		
		Sponsors:	Joe Deere	
3.	20-079	A RESOLUTION EXPRESSLY AGREEING TO JURISDICTION AND A LIMITED WAIVER OF SOVEREIGN IMMUNITY OF THE CHEROKEE CONNECTION WITH THE SAC AND FOX JUVENILE DETENTION FA		
		Sponsors:	Janees Taylor, Canaan Duncan and Keith Austin	
4.	<u>20-080</u>	AN ACT AMENDING THE CHEROKEE NATION ETHICS ACT OF 2012, CODIFIED AS TITLE 28 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE ANNOTATED, ADDING SECTION 22 MAKING IT UNLAWFUL AND REQUIRING THE ABSTENTION F ANY COUNCIL MEMBER(S) FROM VOTING ON THE CONFIRMATION OF ANY APPOINTED OFFICIAL THAT DONATED TO THE CAMPAIGN OF THAT COUNCIL MEMBER		
		Sponsors:	Wes Nofire	
5.	<u>20-081</u>	AN ACT AMENDING TITLE 21 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE ANNOTATED AND DECLARING AN EMERGENCY		
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Janees Taylor, Canaan Duncan, Keith Austin, Dora Patzkowski, Joe Deere, Mike Shambaugh, Victoria Vazquez and Daryl Legg	
6.	20-082	_	NDING TITLE 22 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE ANNOTATED AND AN EMERGENCY	
		Sponsors:	Janees Taylor, Canaan Duncan, Keith Austin, Dora Patzkowski, Joe Deere, Mike Shambaugh, Victoria Vazquez and Daryl Legg	
7.	<u>20-083</u>	AN ACT AMENDING TITLE 47 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE ANNOTATED AND DECLARING AN EMERGENCY		
		Sponsors:	Janees Taylor, Canaan Duncan, Keith Austin, Dora Patzkowski, Joe Deere, Mike Shambaugh, Victoria Vazquez and Daryl Legg	
8.	TMP-389	SOVEREIGN	SOVEREIGNTY COMMISSION REPORT	
		Luke Barteaux, District Judge John C. Garrett, Supreme Court Justice Sara Hill, Attorney General <u>Sponsors:</u> Joe Byrd		

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Monday, December 14th at 11:00 a m

ADJOURNMENT