

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Agenda - Final

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

RULES COMMITTEE

Rex Jordan, Interim Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org						
Thursday,	August 26, 202	1 11:00 AM		Tribal Council Offices		
	CALL TO C	RDER				
	INVOCATI	DN				
	ROLL CAL					
	APPROVAL OF MINUTES					
		July 13, 2021 - Regular session				
	REPORTS:					
		Marshal Service - Shannon Buhl				
		Office of the Attorney General - S	ara Hill			
		FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin				
		Tax Commission - Sharon Sweps	ton			
		Gaming Commission - Janice Pu	rcell			
		Human Resources - Alana Castee	I			
	OLD BUSIN	ESS				
1.	<u>21-068</u>	FOR DISCUSSION ONLY - AN AC GROUNDS PRESERVATION ACT		EROKEE NATION STOMP		

Sponsors: Wes Nofire

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. <u>TMP-393</u> SELECTION OF TRIBAL COUNCIL COMMITTEE CHAIRS & CO-CHAIRS: Sponsors: N/A
- 2. <u>TMP-394</u> SELECTION OF ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS:

Sponsors: N/A

- 3. <u>21-081</u> A RESOLUTION ELECTING THE OFFICE OF THE SPEAKER FOR THE CHEROKEE NATION TRIBAL COUNCIL Sponsors: Rex Jordan
- 4. <u>21-082</u> A RESOLUTION ELECTING THE OFFICE OF DEPUTY SPEAKER FOR THE CHEROKEE NATION TRIBAL COUNCIL **Sponsors:** Rex Jordan
- 5. <u>21-083</u> A RESOLUTION ELECTING THE OFFICE OF SECRETARY OF THE TRIBAL COUNCIL Sponsors: Rex Jordan
- 6. <u>TMP-395</u> DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION: SELECTION OF TRIBAL COUNCIL ATTORNEY *Sponsors:* Mike Shambaugh
- 7. <u>21-071</u> A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE RENOMINATION OF DEWAYNE MARSHALL AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION SEQUOYAH HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION

Sponsors: Keith Austin

- 8.
 21-072
 A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF STUART GRAYSON AS A MEMBER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION FOUNDATION

 Sponsors:
 Keith Austin and Shawn Crittenden
- 9. 21-073 A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF J. BLAKE FLETCHER AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION COMMISSION
 - Sponsors: E. O. "JR." Smith, Shawn Crittenden and Rex Jordan
- 10.
 21-074
 A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF MARILYN VANN AS A

 COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION
 COMMISSION
 - <u>Sponsors:</u> Joe Deere, Rex Jordan and Victoria Vazquez
- 11.
 21-075
 A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF FRANK DELOZIER AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION GAMING COMMISSION

<u>Sponsors:</u> Joe Deere

12.	<u>21-076</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF JANEES TAYLOR AS TREASURER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Keith Austin, Victoria Vazquez, Dora Patzkowski, Shawn Crittenden, Rex Jordan, Mike Dobbins, Julia Coates, Daryl Legg, E. O. "JR." Smith, Joe Deere and Mike Shambaugh		
13.	<u>21-077</u>	AN ACT AMENDING TITLE 21 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE ANNOTATED AND DECLARING AN EMERGENCY			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Keith Austin, Victoria Vazquez, E. O. "JR." Smith, Mike Shambaugh, Rex Jordan and Dora Patzkowski		
14.	<u>21-078</u>	AN ACT AMENDING TITLE 63 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE ANNOTATED			
		<u>Sponsors:</u>	Rex Jordan, Keith Austin, Victoria Vazquez and Mike Shambaugh		
	ANNOUNCEMENTS				
		The next mee p.m.	ting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, September 30th at 1:00		

ADJOURNMENT