

Council of the Cherokee Nation Agenda - Final

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

RULES COMMITTEE

Mike Shambaugh, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Thursday, January 27, 2022

1:00 PM

Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

INVOCATION

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

December 14, 2021 - Regular session

REPORTS:

Marshal Service - Shannon Buhl

Office of the Attorney General - Sara Hill

FOIA-GRA - Gwen Terrapin

Election Commission - Marcus Fears

Tax Commission - Sharon Swepston

Self-Governance - Ashlee Fox

Gaming Commission - Janice Purcell

Human Resources - Samantha Hendricks

OLD BUSINESS

None pending.

NEW BUSINESS

1. <u>22-003</u>		A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF FAN ROBINSON AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION TAX COMMISSION.		
		Sponsors:	Shawn Crittenden and Joshua Sam	
2.	22-004	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF EDWARD F COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION ENVIRONMENTAL PR COMMISSION		
		Sponsors:	Rex Jordan, Candessa Tehee and E. O. "JR." Smith	
3.	<u>22-005</u>	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF GARY DAN DAVIS AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION FOUNDATION		
		Sponsors:	Candessa Tehee and E. O. "JR." Smith	
4.	22-006	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF SHAUN SHEPHERD AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC		
		Sponsors:	Mike Shambaugh, Victoria Vazquez, Dora Patzkowski, Rex Jordan, Keith Austin, Danny Callison and Johnny Kidwell	
5.	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		ON CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF CHRIS CARTER AS A BER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC	
		Sponsors:	Victoria Vazquez, Mike Shambaugh, Dora Patzkowski, Keith Austin, Danny Callison, Rex Jordan and Johnny Kidwell	
6.	<u>22-008</u>	A RESOLUTION SUPPORTING INVESTMENT IN CHEROKEE NATION EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES FUNDED UNDER THE RESPOND, RECOVER AND REBUILD PLAN AND OTHER SOURCES; PROVIDING AN ASSESSMENT OF EMS SERVICES ACROSS CHEROKEE NATION'S RESERVATION AND SUPPORTING EMS SERVICE MOST IN NEED AND DONATING SURPLUS EMS VEHICLES TO ADAIR COUNTY		
		Sponsors:	Shawn Crittenden, Keith Austin, Danny Callison, Julia Coates, Joe Deere, Mike Dobbins, Rex Jordan, Johnny Kidwell, Daryl Legg, Dora Patzkowski, Joshua Sam, Mike Shambaugh, Ms. Melvina Shotpouch, E. O. "JR." Smith, Candessa Tehee and Victoria Vazquez	
7.	22-013 AN ACT AMENDING TITLE 27		NDING TITLE 27	
		Sponsors:	Victoria Vazquez and Mike Shambaugh	
8.	22-009	AN ACT AMENDING TITLE 29 OF THE CHEROKEE NATION CODE		
		Sponsors:	Mike Shambaugh and Victoria Vazquez	

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, February 24th at 1:00 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT