Office of the Chief

Chuck Hoskin Jr. Principal Chief

Bryan Warner Deputy Principal Chief



GW Y.9 DBP CHEROKEE NATION P.O. Box 948 • Tahlequah, OK 74465-0948 918-453-5000 • www.cherokee.org

August 15, 2019

Speaker Joe Byrd Cherokee Nation Tribal Council PO Box 948 Tahlequah, Ok 74465

RE: Special Session of Tribal Council

Dear Speaker Byrd,

I am hereby convening a meeting of the Council pursuant to Article VI, Section 6, and Article VII, Section 7 of the Constitution of the Cherokee Nation. Such meeting shall take place on Thursday, August 29th at 4:00 p.m. at the Tribal Council Chambers at W.W. Keeler Complex, Tahlequah, Oklahoma. The purpose of the meeting shall be to consider the following item:

- 1. The Housing, Jobs, And Sustainable Communities Act Of 2019
- 2. An Act Establishing A Secretary Of Veteran's Affairs
- 3. A Resolution Confirming the Appointment of Tina Glory Jordan as Secretary of State for the Cherokee Nation
- 4. A Resolution Confirming the Appointment of Sara Hill as Attorney General for the Cherokee Nation
- 5. A Resolution Confirming the Appointment of Tralynna L. Scott as Treasurer for the Cherokee Nation
- 6. A Resolution Confirming the Appointment of Chad Harsha as Secretary of Natural Resources for the Cherokee Nation
- 7. A Resolution Confirming The Reappointment Of Frankie Hargis As Registrar Of The Cherokee Nation
- 8. A Resolution Confirming The Nomination Of Stanley Joe Crittenden As Secretary Of Veterans Affairs Of The Cherokee Nation
- 9. A Resolution Confirming The Nomination Of Kimberly Teehee As Delegate To the United States House of Representatives for the Cherokee Nation

Approved and posted this 15th day of August 2019.

Sincerely,

Chuck Hoskin Jr. Principal Chief of the Cherokee Nation