

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE SUB COMMITTEE - PAC

Thursday, September 28, 2023

3:30 PM

Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Sam called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m.

INVOCATION

Councilor Poindexter gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

Membership was established.

Present 16 - Danny Callison; Mike Dobbins; Johnny Kidwell; Joshua Sam; Mike Shambaugh; Melvina Shotpouch; Candessa Tehee; Victoria Vazquez; E. O. "JR." Smith; Sasha Blackfox-Qualls; Joe Deere; Kevin Easley Jr.; Lisa Hall; Daryl Legg; Dora Patzkowski and Codey Poindexter

NEW BUSINESS

1. TMP-039 RECOMMENDATIONS FOR POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS

Councilor Easley moved to approve the list as submitted. Councilor Deere seconded the motion. Ms. Kim Teehee stated the list is for incumbents seeking re-election. As always the list is balanced between democrats and republicans. Following a few comments from Councilors being appreciative of the equal split between parties the motion to approve carried with Councilor Hall abstaining.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Councilor Poindexter moved to adjourn. Councilor Patzkowski seconded the motion. The motion carried at 3:37 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Adam McCeary Corey Bunch Kim Teehee Bryan Warner Taralee Montgomery
Diane Kelley

September 28, 2023

Jody Reece

Janees Taylor

VISITORS PRESENT:

Molly Jarvis

Teddye Snell

John Young