

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Curtis Snell, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Monday, March 16, 2015 4:00 PM Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Snell called the meeting to order at 4:45 p.m.

INVOCATION

Councilor Vazquez gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

Present 13 - Julia Coates; Janelle Fullbright; Lee Keener Jr.; Dick Lay; Janees Taylor; Harley Buzzard; Frankie Hargis; Don Garvin; David Thornton,

 $\mbox{Sr.}\ ;\ \mbox{Jack D. Baker};\ \mbox{Joe Byrd};\ \mbox{Curtis Snell and Victoria Vazquez}$

Absent 1 - Cara Cowan Watts

Late Arrival 3 - Jodie Fishinghawk; Tina Glory Jordan and David Walkingstick

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Councilor Taylor moved to approve the February 26th regular session minutes. Councilor Garvin seconded the motion. The motion carried.

REPORTS:

1. Management Resources - Bruce Davis

Mr. Davis offered to answer questions from the report provided. Councilor Buzzard commented on the garden project in Jay and inquired about getting a greenhouse for the project. He provided everyone with an article pertaining to the Quapaw Tribe's garden project and their buffalo and cattle project. Councilor Buzzard inquired about the pick-up process for the surplus equipment. An update was requested on the buffalo.

2. Real Estate Services - Ginger Brown Reeves

Ms. Reeves offered to answer questions from the report provided.

3. Environmental Programs - Tom Elkins

Mr. Elkins offered to answer questions from the report provided. He once again reminded everyone of the environmental festival coming up next month on the 17th and he would provide information if anyone wished to attend. Councilor Buzzard inquired about the process for lead based paint removal.

OLD BUSINESS

None pending.

NEW BUSINESS

None pending.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Councilor Vazquez moved to adjourn. Councilor Walkingstick seconded the motion. The motion carried at 4:56 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Taylor AlsneyDavid MooreBruce DavisTom ElkinsTamera CopelandCanaan Duncan

Dewayne Fain Ginger Brown

VISITORS PRESENT:

Teddye Snell Natalie Fullbright Dianne Barker Harrold