

Council House 17763 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final

EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE SUB COMMITTEE - PAC

Janees Taylor, Chair

	Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org	
Thursday, May 26, 2016	4:00 PM	Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Taylor called the meeting to order at 4:35 p.m.

INVOCATION

Councilor Austin gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

- Present 13 Janees Taylor; David Thornton, Sr.; David Walkingstick; Joe Byrd; Frankie Hargis; Dick Lay; Jack D. Baker; Victoria Vazquez; Keith Austin; Buel Anglen; Shawn Crittenden; Rex Jordan and Bryan Warner
- Absent 2 Don Garvin and Curtis Snell
- Late Arrival 2 Harley Buzzard and Wanda Hatfield

TMP-039 RECOMMENDATIONS FOR POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS

Councilor Vazquez moved to approve the suggested list provided. Councilor Jordan seconded the motion. Councilor Thornton requested the addition of Tom Spikes to the House Democrats for \$1,000. Councilor Warner seconded the motion. The motion carried with no opposition. Chair Taylor requested the addition of Carl Parson to House District 8. Secretary of State Hoskin Jr. commented he is listed but with the name of Chris instead of Carl. The request was made to correct the name. Councilor Anglen requested additional funds for Jeri Moberly. Mr. Hoskin Jr. gave a brief explanation of why the amount listed is suggested. Councilor Austin requested in the future for more of an explanation in the notes rather than just incumbent. Councilor Walkingstick inquired about the strategy for the State Senate race. Councilor Crittenden requested a quick education of how the funding works. Councilor Crittenden inquired about additional funds to Will Fourkiller. Councilor Austin requested clarification on the amount of funding spent during the primary and how much budgeted for the general. Mr. Canaan Duncan provided the balances of the PAC funding. The motion to approve as amended carried.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Taylor announced the meeting was adjourned at 5:00 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Kim Tehee

Chuck Hoskin Jr.

Canaan Duncan

VISITORS PRESENT:

Gary Cooper

Forrest Cox