

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final EXECUTIVE AND FINANCE SUB COMMITTEE - PAC

Janees Taylor, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Monday, June 15, 2020 2:00 PM Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Taylor called the meeting to order at 2:08 p.m.

INVOCATION

Councilor Crittenden gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

Present 16 - Mike Dobbins; Mike Shambaugh; Mary Baker Shaw; E. O. "JR." Smith; Janees Taylor; Harley Buzzard; Joe Byrd; Victoria Vazquez; Daryl Legg; Joe Deere; Rex Jordan; Dora Patzkowski; Canaan Duncan; Shawn Crittenden; Wes Nofire and Keith Austin

NEW BUSINESS

TMP-039 RECOMMENDATIONS FOR POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS

Ms. Teehee presented the PAC list provided and the reasoning for the donations suggested. The list totals \$290,000 with 47% to Democrats, 53% Republicans and \$10,000 held for runoffs. This list doesn't include incumbents who are running unopposed.

Following questions from the Council, Councilor Deere moved to approve. Councilor Shambaugh seconded the motion. The motion carried with no opposition.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Councilor Deere moved to adjourn. Councilor Legg seconded the motion. The motion carried at 2:31 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Taralee Montgomery

Kim Teehee

VISITORS PRESENT:

Tim Brown