

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Daryl Legg, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org

Monday, September 13, 2021

4:00 PM

Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Legg called the meeting to order at 4:01 p.m.

INVOCATION

Chair Legg gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

Councilors Callison, Dobbins, Kidwell, Sam, Shambaugh, Shotpouch, Smith, Tehee and Vazquez confirmed their membership to this committee.

Present 16 - Dora Patzkowski; Joe Deere; Julia Coates; Keith Austin; Rex Jordan; Shawn Crittenden; Wes Nofire; Daryl Legg; Mike Dobbins; E. O. "JR." Smith; Joshua Sam; Mike Shambaugh; Melvina Shotpouch; Victoria Vazquez; Danny Callison and Johnny Kidwell

Late Arrival 1 - Candessa Tehee

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Councilor Jordan made a motion to approve the August regular session minutes. Councilor Patzkowski seconded the motion. The motion carried.

REPORTS:

Human Services Department - Jennifer Kirby

Ms. Kirby attended remotely offering to answer questions from the report provided.

Department of Transportation and Infrastructure - Michael Lynn

Mr. Lynn gave highlights from the report. Councilor Austin commented on Mr. Lynn's reappointment to the ODOT Travel Advisory Board. Councilor Deere inquired about third party construction managers with all projects.

Public Comments: Road Issues - Michael Lynn

Housing Services - Jerri Killer

Ms. Killer offered to answer questions from the report provided.

Commerce Housing Report - Anna Knight

Ms. Knight offered to answer questions from the report provided.

OLD BUSINESS

None pending.

NEW BUSINESS

1. <u>21-085</u> A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING COMPLIANCE WITH 24 CFR § 1003.604 CITIZEN

PARTICIPATION

Councilor Crittenden made a motion to approve and forward to Council this evening. Councilor Shambaugh seconded the motion. The motion carried.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Councilor Shambaugh made a motion to adjourn. Councilor Patzkowski seconded the motion. The motion carried at 4:10 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Anna Knight Taralee Montgomery Camerin Fite James
Todd Enlow Michael Lynn

Remote: Jennifer Kirby

VISITORS PRESENT:

Jerri Killer Teddye Snell Tim Brown