

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Daryl Legg, Chair

Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org		
Monday, November 15, 2021	2:00 PM	Tribal Council Offices

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Legg called the meeting to order at 2:01 p.m.

INVOCATION

Councilor Nofire gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

Councilors Vazquez and Austin attended remotely.

- Present 15 Dora Patzkowski; Joe Deere; Julia Coates; Keith Austin; Rex Jordan; Shawn Crittenden; Wes Nofire; Daryl Legg; Candessa Tehee; Mike Dobbins; E. O. "JR." Smith; Joshua Sam; Melvina Shotpouch; Victoria Vazquez and Johnny Kidwell
- Late Arrival 2 Mike Shambaugh and Danny Callison

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Councilor Deere made a motion to approve the October regular session minutes. Councilor Smith seconded the motion. The motion carried.

REPORTS:

Human Services Department - Jennifer Kirby

Ms. Kirby offered to answer questions from the report provided. Councilor Crittenden requested information about this year's Angel Tree program. Ms. Kirby gave an update on the LIHEAP program. Councilor Coates inquired about out of district assistance through LIHEAP. Councilor Smith inquired about coat vouchers.

Department of Transportation and Infrastructure - Michael Lynn

Mr. Lynn offered to answer questions from the report provided. Councilor Nofire requested clarification on the timeline for road job bids.

Public Comments: Road Issues - Michael Lynn

Housing Services - Jerri Killer

Ms. Killer offered to answer questions from the report provided. Councilor Coates inquired about heating and or utility assistance for At Large citizens. Councilor Nofire requested clarification on deed restrictions the elder speaker homes.

OLD BUSINESS

None pending.

NEW BUSINESS

None pending.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Councilor Deere made a motion to adjourn. Councilor Patzkowski seconded the motion. The motion carried at 2:18 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Shannon Buhl Michael Lynn Jennifer Kirby Taralee Montgomery Barbara Foreman Camerin Fite James

VISITORS PRESENT:

John Young

Teddye Snell

Jerri Killer