

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Complex 17675 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Meeting Minutes - Final

RULES COMMITTEE

Mike Shambaugh, Chair

	Recording Secretary, Shelli Brittain Coke Phone: 1-800-995-9465, E-mail: council-public@cherokee.org	
Monday, September 12, 2022	5:00 PM	Tribal Council Offices

SPECIAL SESSION

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Shambaugh called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

INVOCATION

Councilor Shotpouch gave the invocation.

ROLL CALL

Councilor Coates attended remotely.

- Present 16 Rex Jordan; Wes Nofire; Daryl Legg; Shawn Crittenden; Dora Patzkowski; Joe Deere; Keith Austin; Johnny Kidwell; Candessa Tehee; Danny Callison; Joshua Sam; Melvina Shotpouch; Mike Dobbins; E. O. "JR." Smith; Mike Shambaugh and Victoria Vazquez
- Late Arrival 1 Julia Coates

NEW BUSINESS

1. <u>22-075</u> A RESOLUTION ENDORSING AN INTERGOVERNMENTAL DETENTION AGREEMENT BETWEEN CHEROKEE NATION AND LIMESTONE COUNTY, TEXAS

> Councilor Vazquez moved to approve. Councilor Tehee seconded the motion. Attorney General Hill gave an overview of the resolution and the agreement.

> Following questions and clarification the motion to approve and forward to Council this evening carried with Councilor Nofire opposed.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Councilor Crittenden moved to adjourn. Councilor Deere seconded the motion. The motion carried at 5:26 p.m.

STAFF PRESENT:

Chrissi Nimmo Shannon Buhl Corey Bunch Sara Hill Bryan Warner Camerin Fite James Taralee Montgomery Tina Glory Jordan

VISITORS PRESENT:

John Young

Teddye Snell