

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Tribal Council 17763 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 22-023 Version: 1 Name: N/A

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 3/16/2022 In control: TRIBAL COUNCIL

 On agenda:
 3/31/2022
 Final action:
 4/14/2022

 Enactment date:
 4/11/2022
 Enactment #:
 R-017-22

Title: A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF JOHNNIE EARP AS A BOARD

MEMBER OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TRUST AUTHORITY

Sponsors: Melvina Shotpouch, Mike Shambaugh, Keith Austin, Daryl Legg, Danny Callison, Joe Deere **Indexes:** Boards and Commissions, Economic Development, Economic Development Trust Authority

Code sections: N/A - Not Applicable

Attachments: 1. R-17-22.PDF

	Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
•	4/14/2022	1	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF	Signed	
	4/11/2022	1	TRIBAL COUNCIL	Approved	Pass
	3/31/2022	1	RULES COMMITTEE	Approved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF JOHNNIE EARP AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TRUST AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of self-government in behalf of the Cherokee people;

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America;

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation Economic Development Trust Authority Board of Directors was created and authorized by Legislative Act 36-89;

WHEREAS, the Principal Chief is authorized by Legislative Act 4-02 and the Bylaws, Article XI, of the Economic Development Trust Authority to select the members of the Board of Directors subject to majority vote of the Council of the Cherokee Nation;

WHEREAS, Johnnie Earp is duly qualified and should be reappointed as a Board Member of the Economic Development Trust Authority Board of Directors;

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CHEROKEE NATION, that Johnnie Earp is hereby confirmed as a Board Member of the Economic Development Trust Authority Board of Directors, Seat Five (5) for a term of three (3) years beginning March, 2022 and expiring March, 2025, pursuant to the laws of the Cherokee Nation.