

## Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Tribal Council 17763 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 12-114 Version: 1 Name: N/A

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 8/24/2012 In control: TRIBAL COUNCIL

 On agenda:
 9/17/2012
 Final action:
 9/17/2012

 Enactment date:
 9/17/2012
 Enactment #:
 R-82-12

Title: A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF FARRELL MACKEY PRATER AS A MEMBER

OF THE CHEROKEE NMATION REGISTRATION COMMITTEE

**Sponsors:** Chuck Hoskin Jr., Buel Anglen, Joe Byrd, Julia Coates, Cara Cowan Watts, Jodie Fishinghawk,

Meredith Frailey, Janelle Fullbright, Don Garvin, Tina Glory Jordan, Lee Keener Jr., Dick Lay, Curtis

Snell, David Thornton, Sr., David Walkingstick

Indexes: Boards and Commissions, Registration

Code sections: N/A - Not Applicable

Attachments: 1. R-82-12

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/21/2012	1	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF	Signed	
9/17/2012	1	TRIBAL COUNCIL	Approved	Pass
8/30/2012	1	RULES COMMITTEE	Approved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

## A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF FARRELL MACKEY PRATER AS A MEMBER OF THE CHEROKEE NMATION REGISTRATION COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of self-government in behalf of the Cherokee people;

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America;

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation Registration Committee was created under Article III, Section 2 of the Constitution of 1975;

WHEREAS, the Principal Chief is authorized to appoint the Committee members subject to confirmation by majority vote of the Council of the Cherokee Nation;

WHEREAS, the term of the Registration Committee members is concurrent with the Principal Chief's term; and

WHEREAS, Farrell Mackey Prater is duly qualified to fill this vacancy pursuant to Article III, Section 2 of the Constitution of 1975.

**BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CHEROKEE NATION**, that Farrell Mackey Prater is hereby confirmed as a member of the Registration Committee.