

## Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Tribal Council 17763 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-029 Version: 1 Name: N/A

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 2/13/2015 In control: TRIBAL COUNCIL

 On agenda:
 2/26/2015
 Final action:
 3/16/2015

 Enactment date:
 3/16/2015
 Enactment #:
 R-029-15

Title: A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF MARTY D. MATLOCK AS A

COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION COMMISSION

Sponsors: Janees Taylor, Victoria Vazquez, Harley Buzzard, Joe Byrd, Jodie Fishinghawk, Janelle Fullbright,

Don Garvin, Tina Glory Jordan, Frankie Hargis, Lee Keener Jr., Dick Lay, David Walkingstick

Indexes: Boards and Commissions, Environmental Protection

Code sections: N/A - Not Applicable

Attachments: 1. R-29-15.PDF

	Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
_	3/30/2015	1	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF	Signed	
	3/16/2015	1	TRIBAL COUNCIL	Approved	Pass
	2/26/2015	1	RULES COMMITTEE	Approved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

## A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF MARTY D. MATLOCK AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of self-government in behalf of the Cherokee people;

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America;

WHEREAS, the Environmental Protection Commission was created and authorized by Title 27 Section 101 of the Cherokee Nation Code Annotated (CNCA);

**WHEREAS**, the Principal Chief is authorized to appoint members of the Commission subject to majority vote of the Council of the Cherokee Nation; and

**WHEREAS,** Marty D. Matlock is duly qualified to be reappointed as a Commissioner, pursuant to the laws of the Cherokee Nation;

**BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CHEROKEE NATION,** that Marty D. Matlock is hereby reappointed as a Commissioner of the Cherokee Nation Environmental Protection Commission, Seat #2, for the term of April 1, 2015 expiring March 31, 2019, as authorized by Title 27 Section 101 (B) of the Cherokee Nation Code Annotated (CNCA).