

## Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Tribal Council 17763 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-002 Version: 1 Name: N/A

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 1/9/2017 In control: TRIBAL COUNCIL

 On agenda:
 1/26/2017
 Final action:
 2/23/2017

 Enactment date:
 2/21/2017
 Enactment #:
 R-002-17

Title: A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF MICHAEL DOUBLEHEAD AS A

COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION TAX COMMISSION

Sponsors: Frankie Hargis, Janees Taylor, Victoria Vazquez, Rex Jordan, Buel Anglen, Keith Austin, Jack D.

Baker, Harley Buzzard, Joe Byrd, Shawn Crittenden, Don Garvin, Wanda Hatfield, Dick Lay, Curtis

Snell, David Thornton, Sr., David Walkingstick, Bryan Warner

Indexes: Boards and Commissions, Tax Commission

Code sections: N/A - Not Applicable

Attachments: 1. R-02-17.PDF

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/23/2017	1	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF	Signed	
2/21/2017	1	TRIBAL COUNCIL	Approved	Pass
1/26/2017	1	RULES COMMITTEE	Approved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

## A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE NOMINATION OF MICHAEL DOUBLEHEAD AS A COMMISSIONER OF THE CHEROKEE NATION TAX COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of self-government on behalf of the Cherokee people;

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America;

**WHEREAS**, the Cherokee Nation Tax Commission Board of Commissioners was created and authorized be Title 68 §11 of the Cherokee Nation Code Annotated;

WHEREAS, Seat 1 of the Cherokee Nation Tax Commission Board of Commissioners is currently vacant;

**WHEREAS**, Michael Doublehead is duly qualified to fill this vacancy, pursuant to the laws of the Cherokee Nation.

**BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CHEROKEE NATION,** that the Tribal Council of the Cherokee Nation hereby confirms Michael Doublehead as a commissioner of the Cherokee Nation Tax Commission, with a term beginning February, 2017 and ending February, 2020.