

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	19-003	Version:	1	Name:	N/A		
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Passed		
File created:	1/15/2019			In control:	TRIBAL COUNCIL		
On agenda:	1/31/2019			Final action:	2/26/2019		
Enactment date:	2/18/2019			Enactment #:	R-007-19		
Title:	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF SHAUN SHEPHERD AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC						
Sponsors:	Janees Taylor, Bryan Warner, Rex Jordan, E. O. "JR." Smith, Victoria Vazquez, David Walkingstick						
Indexes:	Boards and Commissions, Cherokee Nation Businesses						
Code sections:	N/A - Not Applicable						
Attachments:	1. R-07-19.PD	۶F					
Date	Ver. Action By	, ,		Acti	on	Result	

2/26/2019	1	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF	Signed	
2/18/2019	1	TRIBAL COUNCIL	Approved	Pass
1/31/2019	1	RULES COMMITTEE	Approved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF SHAUN SHEPHERD AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of selfgovernment in behalf of the Cherokee people; and

WHEREAS, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America; and

WHEREAS, Cherokee Nation Businesses, LLC is a tribal Limited Liability Company created and authorized under the Cherokee Nation Limited Liability Company Act; and

WHEREAS, the Principal Chief, as representative of the Cherokee Nation is authorized to select the members of the Board of Directors, subject to majority vote of the Council of the Cherokee Nation; and,

WHEREAS, Shaun Shepherd is duly qualified and should be reappointed to Seat 12 as a member of the Board of Directors of Cherokee Nation Businesses, LLC and its successors.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CHEROKEE NATION, that Shaun Shepherd is hereby reconfirmed as a member of the Board of Directors of Cherokee Nation Businesses, LLC and its successors, filling seat 12 (Twelve), to complete a term beginning February 15, 2019 and expiring February 15, 2022.