

## Council of the Cherokee Nation

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	20-0	)62	Version:	1	Name:	N/A	
Туре:	Resolution				Status:	Passed	
File created:	10/1	4/2020			In control:	TRIBAL COUNCIL	
On agenda:	10/2	9/2020			Final action:	11/19/2020	
Enactment date:	11/1	6/2020			Enactment #:	R-036-20	
Title:	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF BUCK GEORGE AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC						
Sponsors:	Joe Byrd, Rex Jordan, Mike Dobbins, E. O. "JR." Smith, Victoria Vazquez, Janees Taylor, Mike Shambaugh, Joe Deere						
Indexes:	Boards and Commissions, Cherokee Nation Businesses						
Code sections:	N/A - Not Applicable						
Attachments:	1. R-36-20.PDF						
Date	Ver.	Action By			Ac	tion	Result
11/19/2020	1	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF			Si	gned	
11/16/2020	1	TRIBAL	COUNCIL		Ap	pproved in toto	Pass
10/29/2020	1	RULES (		E	Ap	proved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

## A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF BUCK GEORGE AS A BOARD MEMBER OF CHEROKEE NATION BUSINESSES, LLC

**WHEREAS**, the Cherokee Nation since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of selfgovernment in behalf of the Cherokee people; and

**WHEREAS**, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America; and

**WHEREAS**, Cherokee Nation Businesses, LLC is a tribal Limited Liability Company created and authorized under the Cherokee Nation Limited Liability Company Act; and

**WHEREAS,** the Principal Chief, as representative of the Cherokee Nation is authorized to select the members of the Board of Directors, subject to majority vote of the Council of the Cherokee Nation; and,

**WHEREAS,** Buck George is duly qualified and should be reappointed to Seat 3 as a member of the Board of Directors of Cherokee Nation Businesses, LLC and its successors.

**BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CHEROKEE NATION,** that Buck George is hereby confirmed as a member of the Board of Directors of Cherokee Nation Businesses, LLC and its successors, filling seat 3 (three), a term beginning in December 1, 2020 and expiring December 31, 2023