

## Council of the Cherokee Nation

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	20-0	)77	Version:	2	Name:	N/A	
Туре:	Res	olution			Status:	Passed	
File created:	11/4	/2020			In control:	TRIBAL COUNCIL	
On agenda:	11/1	6/2020			Final action:	12/14/2020	
Enactment date:	12/1	4/2020			Enactment #:	R-049-20	
Title:	A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF PAM SELLERS AS CHEROKEE NATION ELECTION BOARD COMMISSIONER						
Sponsors:	Joe Byrd, Canaan Duncan, Keith Austin, Joe Deere, Rex Jordan, Daryl Legg, Janees Taylor, Dora Patzkowski, Victoria Vazquez, E. O. "JR." Smith, Mike Shambaugh						
Indexes:	Boards and Commissions, Election Board Commisison, Election Commission						
Code sections:	N/A - Not Applicable						
Attachments:	1. R-49-20.PDF						
Date	Ver.	Action By			Ac	tion	Result
12/16/2020	2	OFFICE OF THE CHIEF			Si	ned	
12/14/2020	2	TRIBAL COUNCIL			Cł	nange	Pass
12/14/2020	2	TRIBAL COUNCIL			Ap	pproved	Pass
11/17/2020	2	RULES (	COMMITTE	E	Ap	pproved and Forwarded to Council	Pass

## A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF PAM SELLERS AS CHEROKEE NATION ELECTION BOARD COMMISSIONER

**WHEREAS**, the Cherokee Nation since time immemorial has exercised the sovereign rights of self-government on behalf of the Cherokee people; and

**WHEREAS**, the Cherokee Nation is a federally recognized Indian Nation with a historic and continual government to government relationship with the United States of America; and

**WHEREAS,** the Cherokee Nation Election Commission was created and authorized by Legislative Act 7-97 and amended by Legislative Act 39-05 and Legislative Act 06-10 and Legislative Act 04-14 and Legislative Act 22-20; and

**WHEREAS,** Chapter 2 Section 11 of said Act authorizes the Tribal Council to appoint two (2) members to the Commission; and

WHEREAS, Pam Sellers is duly qualified to fill this position pursuant to the laws of the Cherokee Nation.

## NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CHEROKEE

**NATION,** that Pam Sellers is hereby confirmed as a Commissioner of the Cherokee Nation Election Commission for a term that expires December 31, 2024 and will serve is this capacity in accordance with Legislative Act 22-20.